When Mr. Elliott built his grocery store in his yard in 1922, then known as The Brick Storehouse, who would have known the building would eventually be the home of Springfields premier dining house known now as Depot Bar & Grill.
In 1943, Mr. Elliotts son Otto, took the store over and changed the name to Elliotts
Store. Though different owners occupied the building following the Elliotts, groceries were the main commodity sold here until Springfield passed package liquor sales and a new building owner opened Depot Wine & Spirits.
Finally in January 2003, Butch Watson and Patsy Jones after extensive renovation opened Depot Bar & Grill. In December of 2003, the current owner Doug Voise purchased the business.
Doug started in the food service business at 10 years old when his mom and dad opened a restaurant in Arkansas. In the 35 years that have followed, he has been involved in several different restaurant concepts from fast food to fine dining, bringing to the Depot a vast assortment of his own menu creations as well as traditional favorites.
From fine food to great service, the Depot Bar & Grill is your stop for a fabulous dining experience.